The Best Of 1990-2000 DVD
02 December, 2002 1
  1. Even Better Than The Real Thing Lyrics
  2. Mysterious Ways Lyrics
  3. Beautiful Day Lyrics
  4. Electrical Storm Lyrics
  5. One Lyrics
  6. Miss Sarajevo Lyrics
  7. Stay (Faraway, So Close!) Lyrics
  8. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of Lyrics
  9. Gone Lyrics
  10. Until The End Of The World Lyrics
  11. The Hands That Build America Lyrics
  12. Discotheque Lyrics
  13. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me Lyrics
  14. Staring At The Sun Lyrics
  15. Numb Lyrics
  16. The Fly Lyrics
The second volume of U2's Best of Collection, covering the years 1990-2000, was released on November 4th, 2002 and the following month, came this 'Best Of 1990 - 2000' DVD. This second volume of U2's Best Of collection covered the years from 1990 to 2000 and its sixteen tracks are highlights of the albums Achtung Baby, Zooropa, Passengers: Original Soundtracks 1, Pop and All That You Can't Leave Behind. Two brand new tracks were also recorded for this set, Electrical Storm and The Hands That Built America which featured on the soundtrack to the Martin Scorsese movie The Gangs Of New York.

The DVD boasts a wealth of special features, including seven bonus videos - Please, If God Will Send His Angels, Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses, Lemon, Last Night On Earth, MoFo and The Ground Beneath Her Feet. There are also alternative video cuts for Even Better Than The Real Thing, One, Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of, Staring At The Sun and Numb.
Further exclusive material includes 'Making Of' mini-documentaries for One and Electrical Storm and the short film Missing Sarajevo, filmed in the Bosnian capital in the run up to U2's historic 1997 concert. Commentaries from the directors, including Jonas Akerlund, Joseph Kahn, Phil Joanou and Wim Wenders, offering a unique insight into shooting U2 on video.
Release Date:
02 December, 2002
Produced By:
Universal Music International
Recorded At:


'The nineties was about taking 'the idea of a rock 'n' roll band, abstracting it as far as you possibly could - and then reconstructing it again.'
(U2: The Best of 1990-2000) 'is really the story of us taking the idea of a rock 'n' roll band and abstracting it as far as you possibly could - and then reconstructing it again, that's really, in a nutshell, what we did during that period. At every turn, it was an attempt to find inspiring places to go as songwriters and artists.

'We turned on ourselves, in a way having fun with some of the ideas of ego that we were playing with. And we managed to give ourselves a bit of freedom, a bit of room to breath.'

''There's a few tracks on there that I never thought would have made it, like The First Time from Zooropa. And then on the other hand, there's something like The Fly from Achtung Baby which I'm not sure about anymore. I'm not sure whether it's really stood the test of time. '


10 September, 2017
The best of 1990 - 2000 DVD
Newer comments    1 - 1 of 1    Older comments