The Joshua Tree (Remastered) - Live From Paris

03 December, 20074
    DISC NO:2
      DISC NO:3
      1. I Will FollowLyrics
      2. Trip Through Your WiresLyrics
      3. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking ForLyrics
      4. MLKLyrics
      5. The Unforgettable FireLyrics
      6. Sunday Bloody SundayLyrics
      7. ExitLyrics
      8. In God's CountryLyrics
      9. The Electric Co.Lyrics
      10. BadLyrics
      11. OctoberLyrics
      12. New Year's DayLyrics
      13. Pride (In the Name of Love)Lyrics
      14. Bullet the Blue SkyLyrics
      15. Running to Stand StillLyrics
      16. With or Without YouLyrics
      17. Party GirlLyrics
      18. 40Lyrics
      In 2007, U2's landmark 1987 release The Joshua Tree, was digitally remastered from the original analogue tapes to mark 20 years since its release.
      In 1987, The Joshua Tree reached Number 1 around the world and won a Grammy for 'Album of the Year', while U2 won the Brit Award for Best International Act and Time Magazine put the band on its cover, proclaiming them 'Rock's Hottest Ticket'. Including a clutch of the band's biggest ever tracks - I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For, Where The Streets Have No Name and With Or Without You - The Joshua Tree went on to sell more than 20 million copies. The digitally remastered edition came in four formats:
      * A standard CD featuring liner notes from Bill Flanagan, lyrics and unseen photographs from long time collaborator Anton Corbijn.
      * A double 12" gatefold vinyl format, with the original album pressed across two 180 gram audiophile discs.
      * A deluxe edition including a second CD of b-sides and demos from the original album sessions.
      * A limited edition box set containing two CD's and a DVD featuring The Joshua Tree Tour live from the Hippodrome in Paris and other rare video footage.
      The track listing is as follows: Where The Streets Have No Name, I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For, With Or Without You, Bullet The Blue Sky, Running To Stand Still, Red Hill Mining Town, In God's Country, Trip Through Your Wires, One Tree Hill, Exit and Mothers Of The Disappeared.
      Released Date:
      03 December, 2007
      Produced By:
      Brian Eno and Daniel Lanois
      Universal Island Records under licence to Mercury Records
      Recorded At:
      The Joshua Tree (Remastered) - Live From Paris NEWS
      Bill Flanagan on what U2 saw 'through...
      No Ordinary Song 10 Dec 2007
      'A mix of reggae and gospel it...
      Listen in to The Album Archive on...
      Monday night's BBC Radio 2 Music Club...
      Remember that LA rooftop in 1987 ?...
      The Joshua Tree (Remastered) - Live From Paris REVIEWS
      20th anniversary reissue of an oft-maligned masterpiece
      'The Joshua Tree is U2's most varied,...
      'The Joshua Tree is U2's most varied,...
      Cue Joshua Tree 30 Jan 2007
      A special edition of Q Magazine is...
      'U2 is what the Rolling Stones ceased...
      You must be a logged-in member to add comments.
      Great show!
      I had the good fortune of being there with friends from Texas and Paris. What an unbelievable show that is still my best U2 memory. Thank God for Larry, Adam, Bono, and the Edge. God bless U2!
      Great album!
      That is a great album! I just woul like it to be released on CD! I have the DVD and I can say that the band was great in Paris performing that show!
      How to improve on perfection
      I fully admit to being biased. I love the Joshua Tree and it came along at a pivotal point in my life and is very much part of my personal soundtrack. The deluxe reissue is brilliant. Not just because it gives me digital versions of a lot of things I have on cassette singles - though that doesn't hurt in my book. The sound of the Joshua Tree was something totally new and the final product was very clean and pared down to fit. The reissue broadens the picture U2 were creating. Whether you experienced the impact of the album at the time or not this is a must have.
      Paris 87 DVD
      This is such a stunning show! Please release the soundtrack on CD. Trip through your wires, brilliant. Unforgettable Fire, unforgettable!
      Newer comments    1 - 4 of 4    Older comments