U2 The Joshua Tree Standard Vinyl

02 June, 2017
  1. Where The Streets Have No NameLyrics
  2. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking ForLyrics
  3. With Or Without YouLyrics
  4. Bullet The Blue SkyLyrics
  5. Running To Stand StillLyrics
  1. Red Hill Mining TownLyrics
  2. In God's CountryLyrics
  3. Trip Through Your WiresLyrics
  4. One Tree HillLyrics
  5. ExitLyrics
  6. Mothers Of The DisappearedLyrics

The Joshua Tree double album (gatefold)

Celebrating the thirtieth anniversary of its 1987 release, it's the ultimate collector's edition of The Joshua Tree.

Time Magazine put U2 on its cover in April 1987, proclaiming them "Rock’s Hottest Ticket" in a defining year for the band that saw their arena dates roll into stadium shows to accommodate escalating demand - setting them on course to become one of the greatest live acts in the world today.

The 12 months that followed saw the band create now-iconic moments: the traffic-stopping Grammy Award-winning music video on the roof of a Los Angeles liquor store, winning a BRIT Award and two Grammys - including Album of the Year - their first of 22 received to date, distinguishing U2 as the most awarded rock band in Grammy history; as well as a triumphant return home with the original Joshua Tree Tour for four unforgettable shows in Belfast, Dublin and Cork in the summer of 1987.

Released Date:
02 June, 2017
Produced By:
Brian Eno/Danny Lanois
Island/Universal Records
Recorded At:
Windmill Lane Studios and Danesmoate, Dublin


The Joshua Tree was released to universal acclaim on March 9th 1987 and featured hit singles "With Or Without You","I Still Haven't Found What I’m Looking For" and "Where The Streets Have No Name". The album went to No. 1 around the world selling in excess of 25 million copies and catapulting Bono, The Edge, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen Jr " ... from heroes to superstars" (Rolling Stone). 

You must be a logged-in member to add comments.