Melon (Remixes for Propaganda)

30 March, 19953
  1. Lemon (The Perfecto Mix)Lyrics
  2. Salome (Zooromancer Remix)Lyrics
  3. Numb (Gimme Some More Dignity Mix)Lyrics
  4. Mysterious Ways (The Perfecto Mix)Lyrics
  5. Stay (Underdog Mix)Lyrics
  6. Numb (The Soul Assassins Mix)Lyrics
  7. Mysterious Ways (Massive Attack Remix)Lyrics
  8. Even Better Than The Real Thing (The Perfecto Mix)Lyrics
  9. Lemon (Bad Yard Club Mix)Lyrics

Melon: Remixes for Propaganda was a groundbreaking collection of nineties U2 tracks remixed by leading DJ's and producers. Released in 1995 exclusively to subscribers of U2's long-running fan club magazine Propaganda, the title Melon was a play on 'Lemon' and the Paul Oakenfold/Steve Osborne remix which had become a huge summer club hit. With remixes by The Soul Assassins, David Morales and Massive Attack, the limited edition CD quickly became a global collectors item.

(Footnote: fifteen years later, in 2010, the band put together another remix collection, Artificial Horizon, featuring remixed versions of tracks in the intervening period)

Released Date:
30 March, 1995
Produced By:
Island Records
Recorded At:
You must be a logged-in member to add comments.
Where is my Melon
I lent my Melon CD to a friend about 15 years ago... Both are gone!
I wish I had a copy of Melon....awesome track listing and music :(
jeff mcguire
Start of A Trend
I got my copy of Melon in the post ,then my photo in the next edition of Propaganda with Out of Control ep and Melon ,still have em now : ) Long time member and still inspired by Bono as a person and Songwriter . All the best , Jeff Mcguire .
Newer comments    1 - 3 of 3    Older comments