Medium, Rare & Remastered

27 March, 20092
  1. Levitate (from ATYCLB)
  2. Love You Like Mad (from ATYCLB)
  3. Smile (from HTDAAB)
  4. Flower Child (from ATYCLB)
  5. Beautiful Ghost / Introduction To Songs Of Experience (from The Joshua Tree)
  6. Jesus Christ (from Rattle and Hum)
  7. Xanax And Wine (from HTDAAB)
  8. All Because Of You [Alternate Version]Lyrics
  9. Native Son
  10. Yahweh [Alternate Version]Lyrics
  11. Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own [Alternate Version]Lyrics
  1. Saturday Night (from Remastered Boy)
  2. Trash, Trampoline And The Party GirlLyrics
  3. Angels Too Tied To The Ground (from Remastered War)
  4. Wave Of Sorrow (Birdland) - (from Remastered Joshua Tree)
  5. Always (b-side Beautiful Day 2000)Lyrics
  6. Summer Rain (b-side Beautiful Day 2000)
  7. Big Girls Are Best (b-side Walk On 2001)Lyrics
  8. Fast Cars (Jacknife Lee Remix)Lyrics
  9. Neon Lights (b-side Vertigo, 2004)
'U2 Rare and Remastered' is a specially commissioned 20-song collection of rare tracks and lost early cuts spanning three decades in the studio. A 2009 limited edition release for subscribers, this two-CD collection features: 'Rare' tracks from the sessions that led to All That You Can't Leave Behind and How To Dismantle an Atomic Bomb, first made available on The Complete U2 digital box set; digitally 'Remastered' tracks from the band's first albums; and previously hard to get b-side releases from 2001 to 2005.
Released Date:
27 March, 2009
Produced By:
Recorded At:
You must be a logged-in member to add comments.
Is there any way I can get this?
Sounds like an awesome album and collectible.
Still available?
Wow I would really like to get my hands on this album, seems amazing!! is it still available? Best, JayW
Newer comments    1 - 2 of 2    Older comments