Boy (Remastered) Deluxe Edition

21 July, 20083
  1. I Will FollowLyrics
  2. TwilightLyrics
  3. An Cat DubhLyrics
  4. Into The HeartLyrics
  5. Out Of ControlLyrics
  6. Stories For BoysLyrics
  7. The OceanLyrics
  8. A Day Without MeLyrics
  9. Another Time, Another PlaceLyrics
  10. The Electric Co.Lyrics
  11. Shadows And Tall TreesLyrics
  1. I Will Follow (Previously unreleased mix)Lyrics
  2. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock (Remastered)Lyrics
  3. TouchLyrics
  4. Speed Of Life
  5. Saturday Night
  6. Things To Make And DoLyrics
  7. Out Of Control (Single Version - Remastered)Lyrics
  8. Boy/Girl (Remastered)Lyrics
  9. Stories For Boys (Single Version - Remastered)Lyrics
  10. Another DayLyrics
  11. Twilight (Single Version - Remastered)Lyrics
  12. Boy/Girl (Live at The Marquee, London - Remastered)Lyrics
  13. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock (Live At The Marquee, London)Lyrics
  14. Cartoon World
Released Date:
21 July, 2008
Produced By:
Steve Lillywhite
Paul Thomas
Island Records
Recorded At:
Windmill Lane Studios
Boy (Remastered) Deluxe Edition NEWS
'Give and Take' 06 May 2014
How a journalist for a German magazine...

From Boy to Achtung Baby, how some...

Poll Archive 2: Boy 01 Oct 2010
Thirty years ago this October U2's first...
'I bought a £5 acoustic guitar from...
Paul McGuinness, Bono and others have paid...
Boy (Remastered) Deluxe Edition REVIEWS
Passion and politics : the early years,...
'Like all great rock, you feel you...
As is common with most debut LPs...
Boy - Hot Press 10 Oct 1980
I wouldn't worry about U-2 selling out...
U2 take us over the top


Bonus CD including b-sides, live tracks and rarities. Also includes a 32 page booklet with previously unseen photos, full lyrics, new liner notes by Paul Morley, and explanatory notes on the bonus material by The Edge.
You must be a logged-in member to add comments.
Into the Heart of a Child
It is very rare that a first album is truly and spectacularly brilliant. For the most part, first albums tend to be clumsy, awkward affairs that often do not reflect the capabilities of the artists involved. Every now and then, however, a first album comes along that creates a precedent for the remainder of an artist or group's career. Led Zeppelin I comes to mind, as does Pearl Jam's Ten. Boy is also in this elite echelon. The Edge’s first chiming notes on “I Will Follow” create an atmosphere that U2 will never be able to rid themselves of, and no one would want them to; it is one of the countless things that make U2 so singular in a world of copycat music. The re-mastered edition of Boy reintroduces all the original crisp clarity that the original album had, heard particularly on songs such as “Twilight” and “Electric Co.” (and especially on the vinyl re-master…). Great cuts from the bonus disc include Touch, Saturday Night, and the live version of Cartoon World. Boy is a phenomenal first album, written by a group of boys for an audience larger than they could ever imagine.
Never get tired
Of Gloria
Being a U2 fan since 2000 it was awesome when my husband and I found in a music shop here in Mexico City the compilation of Boy, October and War in deluxe edition. To listen to these youngsters coming up with those sounds and lyrics was amazing! My favourite has always been Out of Control. It was so cool to listen to this tunes precisely from the year I was born, who could have imagined that while they were trying to get a chance in the music world I was given the chance to live this life? Electric Co. obviously remains as one of my favs, especially in the concert of Boston!
Newer comments    1 - 3 of 3    Older comments