On The Radio: 'Live At Sphere'

17 Apr 2024

On The Radio... 'Live At Sphere'

The band's final and fortieth show from U2:UV at Sphere in Las Vegas is set for radio broadcast in a dozen countries worldwide beginning tomorrow, Friday and Saturday in the UK, Spain, Netherlands, Japan and Italy.

Further free-to-air broadcasts take place in Japan, Italy, Ireland, Australia, France, Brazil, Mexico and Germany.

The performance from the March 2 show will be joined with an extended  interview with Bram, Edge, Adam and Bono, recorded at Zoo Station in Vegas 

Here's the run-down of countries, radio stations, dates and air times.

U2:UV ACHTUNG BABY LIVE AT SPHERE – CONFIRMED BROADCASTS

Netherlands – Radio Veronica -  Saturday 20 April – 10pm CEST
Spain – RockFM  - Friday 19th April – 10.00pm CEST (Coverage from 9:00pm CEST)
Netherlands – Radio Veronica -  Saturday 20 April – 10pm CEST
Japan – Fm Yokohama “Radio HITS Radio” – Saturday 20th April – 26:00 JP
Italy – Virgin Radio – Saturday 20th April – 9pm CEST 
Ireland – Today FM – Sunday 21st April – 10pm IST
Australia – Triple M  - Monday 22nd April - 7pm AEST
France – RTL2 – Wednesday 24th April – 6pm CEST 
Brazil - 89FM – Sunday 28th April  - 2pm BR 
Mexico – Alfa Radio 91.3
 
Germany - hr1 – Sunday 5th May – 8pm CEST
Germany - NRW Lokalradios – Friday 10th May 
Germany - WDR2 – Saturday 25th May – 8pm CEST
 
UK – Absolute Radio & Absolute Classic Rock: Thursday 18th April at 21:00pm UK and then again on Sat 20th April (21:00 pm UK)
UK - Planet Rock – tracks across the weekend of Sat 20th/Sun 21st of April.
UK - Greatest Hits Radio: Sunday April 21st at 16:00pm UK (also app & online

(Expecting news in the next few days on a special airing for U2.com subscribers.)

RECENT NEWS

17 May, 2024

Check in to the (Red) Zone.

17 May, 2024

Please is the fourth release in the current series of digital Deep Dives and B-Sides.

13 May, 2024

 Subscribers Special
Second part of our interview with Show Director Willie Williams.

1
9 May, 2024

Or your own Stratocaster, designed by Edge for Fender? Two of the special prizes in an auction to support critical health care services in LA.

1